Redeem Promotion Code
SumDude vs. SteveB Date: 2014.01.05
[Event "Let's play!"] [Site "http://CharityChess.com"] [Date "2014.01.05"] [Round "-"] [White "SumDude"] [Black "SteveB"] [Result "0-1"] 1. e4 d5 2. Nc3 Nf6 3. e5 Ne4 4. d3 Nxc3 5. bxc3 d4 6. cxd4 Qxd4 7. Nf3 Qxa1 0-1
e4 King's pawn opening.|1,4,9,0,aimage.png,B,3,4,9,0,blank.png,B||Seemed simple enough to answer with d5, the Scandinavian (center counter) defense.|6,3,9,0,aimage.png,B,4,3,9,0,blank.png,B||I see what he is thinking develop the knight while covering the undefended e4 pawn. But it turns out that having a better developed pawn structure would have been the way to go.|0,1,9,0,aimage.png,B,2,2,9,0,blank.png,B,4,3,9,0,red_overlay.png,0,3,4,9,0,green_overlay.png,0|2,2,4,3,blue|I plan on taking the pawn then maybe exchange knights.|7,6,9,0,aimage.png,B,5,5,9,0,blank.png,B||But white pushed forward with e5. Well now I have to move my knight.|3,4,9,0,aimage.png,B,4,4,9,0,blank.png,B||Well that works for me my knight is on it's outpost defended by d5. Now I thought that he would have moved up f4 or d4 protecting e5.|5,5,9,0,aimage.png,B,3,4,9,0,blank.png,B,4,3,0,0,green_f.png,0,4,4,4,0,circle_yellow.png,0|5,1,5,3,yellow,3,1,3,3,yellow|But no, he is trying to chase away my knight.|1,3,9,0,aimage.png,B,2,3,9,0,blank.png,B||I decided to take his knight and causing him to retake with b2 then having doubled up pawns on the c file.|3,4,9,0,aimage.png,B,2,2,9,0,blank.png,B,2,2,1,0,attackcross.png,0||There we are doubled up pawns on c.|1,1,9,0,aimage.png,B,2,2,9,0,blank.png,B,2,2,1,0,attackcross.png,0||So I decide to push on with my d pawn since it is covered and the doubled up pawn on c3 has no protection.|4,3,9,0,aimage.png,B,3,3,9,0,blank.png,B,2,2,0,0,blue_f.png,0||Now that's an opportunity... |2,2,9,0,aimage.png,B,3,3,9,0,blank.png,B,3,3,1,0,attackcross.png,0,0,0,0,0,blue_f.png,0||Take with queen and target rook.|7,3,9,0,aimage.png,B,3,3,9,0,blank.png,B,3,3,1,0,attackcross.png,0,0,0,3,0,targetattack.png,0,0,0,0,0,blue_f.png,0||It seems his focus is on the center of the board still. Nf3 does cover the undefended pawn and targets the queen but this is a blunder here. Better would have been Rb1.|0,6,9,0,aimage.png,B,2,5,9,0,blank.png,B,4,4,9,0,green_overlay.png,0,3,3,9,0,red_overlay.png,0,0,0,4,0,circle_yellow.png,0,0,1,4,0,circle_yellow.png,0|3,3,0,0,green,0,0,1,0,blue|At this point white resigned the game.|3,3,9,0,aimage.png,B,0,0,9,0,blank.png,B,0,0,1,0,attackcross.png,0||
Your personal game note.
Enter the PGN for the game (with or without comments):
There are no comments for this Annotation.
Help / FAQ